Anti-Democracy Louis Riel School Division Trustees Must Resign!


To: Trustees of the LRSD who cancelled Francine Champagne

Whereas, a group of trustees effectively undid the results of a democratic election and circumvented democracy by “un-electing” Trustee Francine Champagne by conducting a persecution campaign of repeat suspensions and vilification until she was forced to resign her seat;

And whereas, in doing so, these trustees robbed LRSD parents and voters of their right to hire, fire or re-hire their elected representatives every four years at election time, as they see fit;

And whereas, Trustees Sandy Nemeth, Chris Sigurdson, Darlene Gerrior, Pamela Kolochuck, Irene Nordheim, Ryan Palmquist, Chipalo Simunyolam, and Cindy Turner disgracefully nullified the results of a democratic election by weaponizing the school district’s Code of Conduct policy against Trustee Champagne in order to silence her and force her out of office;

And whereas, this anti-democratic action by the eight trustees is tantamount to disenfranchising voters, rendering their ballots meaningless, and attacking the very essence of democracy;

And whereas, the only individuals who should be allowed to fire a trustee if they don’t like her job performance are the voters themselves, at the next election;

And whereas, these Trustees were so brazen in their assault on democracy because they wanted to silence a traditionally-principled Trustee who was doing the job her constituents elected her to do, which is to safeguard the school environments of their children and grandchildren, which is being poisoned and the children themselves endangered by indoctrination with Gender Ideology in the classroom;

And whereas these eight trustees forsook their duties as Trustees, when they should have joined Trustee Champagne in calling out Gender Theory brainwashing in public schools, instead of persecuting her for it;

Therefore, we the undersigned, demand that Trustees Sandy Nemeth, Chris Sigurdson, Darlene Gerrior, Pamela Kolochuck, Irene Nordheim, Ryan Palmquist, Chipalo Simunyolam, and Cindy Turner resign immediately from their positions as trustees with the LRSD.


For background info on the Francine Champagne's situation, click here.

For a physical copy of this petition that you can print, sign, and share, click here.


Sign This Petition Now!

Do you wish to send a postcard?

(Note: If you choose Yes, CLC will mail a physical postcard, pictured here, in your name, to the petition target(s). You'll be asked to donate $1.75 toward the cost of postage & printing)

Postcard Sample


Thus far 588 signatories
Page 1 of 40
Anonymous Winnipeg, MB
May 29, 2024 - 01:27pm
I live in this area of Winnipeg, I am so very appalled at this unconstitutional decision.
Barry B. Mississauga , ON
May 28, 2024 - 02:29pm
Melissa L. Saint-Rémi , QC
May 28, 2024 - 01:55pm
Anonymous Winnipeg, MB
May 27, 2024 - 11:56am
We don't need trustees that don't care about anything else other than they're own agenda.
Anonymous Winnipeg, MB
May 27, 2024 - 01:10am
charles P. Wpg., MB
May 27, 2024 - 12:15am
Anonymous Deep River, ON
May 26, 2024 - 10:04pm
Armando T. Winnipeg, MB
May 26, 2024 - 09:30pm
Mannix K. Toronto , ON
May 26, 2024 - 01:48pm
Beth J. Osgoode , ON
May 24, 2024 - 11:01pm
Frances B. Spirit River , AB
May 23, 2024 - 11:45pm
Anonymous Winnipeg, MB
May 23, 2024 - 11:40pm
Gary R. Edmonton, AB
May 23, 2024 - 07:19pm
Andria W. Mayerthorpe , AB
May 23, 2024 - 04:22pm
Anonymous Edmonton, AB
May 23, 2024 - 03:19pm