Anti-Democracy Council Members in Chatham-Kent Must Resign!


To: Mayor & Councillors who cancelled Rhonda Jubenville

Whereas Mayor Canniff and 12 of 16 Councillors voted on August 14, 2023 to attack democracy by silencing and stripping Ward 4 Councillor Rhonda Jubenville of 90 days’ salary for introducing a common-sense Motion, supported by many of her constituents, to ban the flying of all flags on municipal buildings except for the flags of Canada, Ontario and the Chatham-Kent municipality;

And whereas, these Council members effectively robbed the voters in Ward 4 of their right to have their voices heard through their elected representative, rendering their ballots meaningless and attacking the very essence of democracy;

And whereas the only individuals who should be allowed to censure a Councillor if they don’t like her job performance or disagree with her views, are the voters themselves, at the next election;

And whereas Mayor Canniff, along with Councillors Ceccacci, Thompson, Pinsonneault, Wright, McGrail, Hall, Allin, Crew, Finn, Storey, Carmen McGregor and Brock McGregor, took the disgraceful action of cancelling the voice of Chatham-Kent voters in Ward 4 by weaponizing a biased Integrity Commissioner’s report to punish a duly-elected representative of the people;

And whereas, the authoritarian Council members were so brazen in their assault on democracy because they are blindly subservient to LGBT supremacy and ideology, concepts that are offensive to many Chatham-Kent citizens of a Christian, Muslim, Jewish, Sikh or other faith and cultural background;

Therefore, we the undersigned, demand that Darrin Canniff, Anthony Ceccacci, Trevor Thompson, Steve Pinsonneault, John Wright, Jamie McGrail, Aaron Hall, Carmen McGregor, Conor Allin, Marjorie Crew, Amy Finn, Brock McGregor, and Alysson Storey resign immediately from their positions on Chatham-Kent Municipal Council.


For background info on the Rhonda Jubenville situation, click here.

For a hard copy of this petition to share in your church or social group, click here.

Sign This Petition Now!

Do you wish to send a postcard?

(Note: If you choose Yes, CLC will mail a physical postcard, pictured here, in your name, to the petition target(s). You'll be asked to donate $1.75 toward the cost of postage & printing)

Postcard Sample


Thus far 406 signatories
Page 1 of 28
Anna Maria D. Windsor, ON
Jul 4, 2024 - 07:56pm
Bruce G. Calgary, AB
Jun 27, 2024 - 06:25pm
Anonymous Wallaceburg, ON
May 14, 2024 - 12:07am
Councillor Rhonda Jubenville was right by being neutral in not flying special interest group flags. Pay her back the 3 months salary immediately.
Rosa M. Elliot Lake, ON
May 8, 2024 - 03:00pm
The Mayor & the 12 Councillors who voted against Councillor Rhonda Jubenville should step down as they are against pro-life -- they are against God's Will. God loves each person to life - not to death.
Trudi B. Saskatoon, SK
May 7, 2024 - 04:12pm
Esther I G. Westbank, BC
May 6, 2024 - 12:05pm
Mari C. Victoria, BC
May 2, 2024 - 07:59pm
Helen G. Ottawa, ON
May 2, 2024 - 11:18am
PETER P. Delaware, ON
Apr 26, 2024 - 12:19pm
This reminds me Nazi practices in World War II
Brian K. Nixa, 0
Apr 25, 2024 - 09:57pm
Anonymous VERNON, BC
Apr 6, 2024 - 01:16pm
Darren H. Woodstock, ON
Apr 6, 2024 - 05:53am
Dominique R. Kelowna , BC
Apr 5, 2024 - 11:52pm
David G. london, ON
Apr 5, 2024 - 07:26pm
Roxanne G. Vancouver, BC
Apr 5, 2024 - 04:57pm
What a lot of SHAMEFUL, ARROGANT vacant virtue-signalling INQUISITOR TYRANTS you all are for mindlessly mob stripping Councillor Jubenville of her RIGHTFUL salary simply for making a COMMON-SENSE motion to ban ANY flag NOT related to the country, province or municipality of designation. Even ORWELL must be turning in his grave!